Tags

, , , ,

When birthday’s come around it reminds me how lucky I am to have such great people in my life and I am so grateful to be able to just be me for a day.

Woke up in the morning ready to RUN! I wanted to make sure I got in my run today, especially in the morning since I wasn’t sure where the day would take me.

My boyfriend and I got out early and got 4 miles in before the days festivities. It felt great!

Birthday run
Yay for runs!

After the run, Rob made his famous gluten free pancakes for breakfast! Yum! And off we went to Santa Cruz.

We didn’t have much of a plan, but ended up at Pono Hawaiian Grill http://www.ponohawaiiangrill.com/site/
We knew they had poke and I really wanted a mai tai. Both were amazingly delicious.

Poke
Seriously delicious
Mai-Tai
Three cheers for mai-tai’s!

After we walked a bit in downtown Santa Cruz, Rob warned me to be careful around Pacific Cookie Company. He said no one could walk by it without going in or at least looking. Before I knew it my nose had led me in there and I bought a yummy chocolate chip cookie and Rob got a gluten free cookie. Both awesome! http://www.pacificcookie.com/ Just try to ignore the smell when you walk by. I dare you. HA!

After this, we headed to the boardwalk. I hadn’t been for a while, so I just wanted to walk around and take in the scenery. It was PACKED! We took the Sky Glider across the boardwalk, so fun and then walked back.
Boradwalk
Flying high over the boardwalk!

After the boardwalk we decided to head on Highway 1 to get home. Stopped in Half Moon Bay for dinner at Miramar Beach Restaurant. http://www.miramarbeachrestaurant.com/
The seafood pealla was delicious and the views of the ocean are worth the drive out there. So pretty.

While heading home we stopped at Rob’s parents house, they had a Cinnaholic cake for me! http://www.cinnaholic.com/
So excited! It was amazing.
Cinnaholic
Awesome-ness!

All in all, this was a good birthday.

Still on countdown till Disney! Can’t wait!!
Countdown

Till next time!

