Tags

, , , , ,

One of my favorite and easiest dinners to make is our Gluten Free “Breaded” Chicken. Breaded is in quotes, because, obviously, you can’t have breaded chicken be gluten free…or can you?? Well, I found a way!

Here are the ingredients:
1 package of Thin-Sliced Breast Fillets (I’ve used regular breast fillets too, still good)
3/4 of a cup of Almond Meal Flour – Bob’s Red Mill is one of our favorite brands, we use it a lot!
Couple of shakes of Garlic Salt – I like salt, so mine i do 4-5 shakes, you can do a little taste of the mixture (BEFORE putting the raw chicken in it…LOL) to see if you want more than 3-4 shakes
3 shakes of Paprika
1 teaspoon of olive oil

Ingredients

Ingredients

Directions:
Set oven to 350 degrees. I always like to line the pan with foil – easier clean up for a lazy gal like me. Make sure the chicken is defrosted. Grab a medium size bowl and pour the Almond Meal Flour into to it. Add the garlic salt, paprika and olive oil and mix together.

Adding Garlic Salt

Adding Garlic Salt

Adding Paprika

Adding Paprika

Adding olive oil and mixing together

Adding olive oil and mixing together

After you’ve done that, take each individual chicken breast fillet and cover completely in the mixture.

Chicken and mixture

Chicken and mixture

Then put the fillets in the pan and put it in the oven for about 45 minutes

Chicken is ready to go in the oven!

Chicken is ready to go in the oven!

To accompany this, I found some gluten free couscous from Lundberg which I have used in other recipes for their pastas. I love their gluten free items. So yummy and typically fairly easy to prepare.

I was feeling herby tonight...

I was feeling herby tonight…

Easy to follow directions

Easy to follow directions

Yummy Gluten Free Couscous

Yummy Gluten Free Couscous

Finished Chicken!

Finished Chicken!

Enjoy with some mixed greens and some wine – red or white!

Dinner!

Dinner!

If you like my blog, please follow me on Facebook!
https://www.facebook.com/lifelaugheatrun

