Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Last year, my second year running the Disneyland Half, I decided to dress up. So I went with a simple costume, Minnie Mouse. I had a lot of help from Joyce, who was so nice to bring over her sewing machine and sit with me while I made the skirt I put some shorts under it, wore a Nike running top and made some ears and bows for my shoes. It was quite a success and (most important) comfy!

Making my Minnie outfit!

Making my Minnie outfit!

This was around 4:30am before the race

This was around 4:30am before the race

This year I wanted to go with my most favorite princess, Belle from Beauty and the Beast.
Here is what I have so far…any thoughts? I’m not super creative, so this is all I have come up with.

Belle Running Outfit

Belle Running Outfit

I am open to any and all suggestions!

If you like my blog, please follow me on Facebook!
https://www.facebook.com/lifelaugheatrun

