Tags

, , ,

As I mentally prepare myself to run 13.1 miles through Disneyland and California Adventure in less than two weeks, I think about the REAL reason I go to Disneyland.

Yes, the rides are awesome, the characters are fun and it really is an all around magical place. But the real reason that I go to Disneyland it to eat the magical Disneyland churro.

Me and my churro

Me and my churro

The very first thing I do, as soon as we enter into the park, is look for the churro cart. The one at the end of main street near the castle or the one in Tomorrowland in between Star Tours and Astro Blaster.

The best is when it’s warm, golden brown, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, with a cinammon sugar coating. So delicious.

Have you had a churro before? If you haven’t had one at Disneyland, you’re missing out. I encourage you to get one the next time you’re there! Share with a friend even. Wait, no, don’t do that, that’s silly. You tell your friend to buy their own churro! I always make my sister get her own.

No, you can not have a bite of my churro.  Get your own...

No, you can not have a bite of my churro. Get your own…

Counting down the days! 9 more until I get to reconnect with my magical Disney churro! YAY!

If you like my blog, please follow me on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/#!/lifelaugheatrun

