Tags

, , , , ,

So much to remember! One more sleep until the 2013 Disneyland Half Marathon and Dumbo Double Dare. It’s different than a regular half marathon because I have to pack for TWO races. The goal is to make sure I can carry on. I don’t want to have to check my bag, so we’ll see if I can do it…

Here we go.
Packing List for Races:
Running Shoes
Running Socks
Running shorts/Capris/Pants
Sports Bra/Sports top
Visor/Hat/Headband (whatever suits your running style)
Armband for iPhone – I use this on all my runs
Headphones
Race belt – to hold your bib on so you don’t have to use safety pins
GU – I like vanilla

Various racing items.  This is the last race these shoes will see.  Then it's time for their retirement.

Various racing items. This is the last race these shoes will see. Then it’s time for their retirement.

COSTUMES!

For the 10k this year, I found this skirt on http://www.hottopic.com

My 10k Alice and Wonderland Themed running costume

My 10k Alice and Wonderland Themed running costume

Just pairing it with a black top and may just wear a headband…maybe I’ll find sunglasses at the health expo this weekend…my credit card may get a workout this weekend!

For the half marathon, I’m wearing my Belle costume. I didn’t really add anything since I posted a picture of it on my blog a couple of weeks ago. I think I’ll wear my regular visor with this outfit since it does get sunny on the course and I don’t love running with sunglasses, but if I find a cute pair I may change my mind.

My Belle Costume

My Belle Costume

Now, in addition to all that stuff, I actually have to pack regular people clothes for the parks! But thats easy. Just have to not forget the undies!

Oh! And I did get a Minnie Mouse manicure in celebration of my Disney bound weekend.

My nails are ready to run!

My nails are ready to run!

Did I miss anything? Feel free to add something you may use during your race that I don’t!

