Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi everyone! I’m back from my Dumbo Double Dare weekend and what a weekend it was! It was a physically and emotionally draining weekend, but in a fun way, of course!

We started our weekend with a 7:15am flight. Quick and uneventful, thank goodness and once we checked into the hotel and dropped off our bags we headed straight to the Health Expo.

Off to Disneyland Hotel for the Health Expo

Off to Disneyland Hotel for the Health Expo

Simply put, the expo was crazy crowded. The lines were a little hard to decipher, but once we did we got into our packet pick-up area fairly quickly and grabbed our bibs.
IMG_6509

IMG_6510IMG_6515

IMG_6513

Then we went upstairs to pick up our shirts. That’s when the “fun” began…the room was filled to the brim with people. We were able to easily navigate to get our shirts, since we’ve been here before, but I could see how people would be confused. Then, I thought, hey, I should go look at the Run Disney merchandise. Ummmmm, we couldn’t get in! And those who had picked up stuff, were waiting in a line that looked like it was never-ending. I was starving and starting to get hangry (that’s my, I’m hungry so I’m getting angry word), so we said, eh, we’ll come back.

We did get a cute picture with this Dumbo background.

Ready to go with our Dumbo bibs

Ready to go with our Dumbo bibs

ALL my t-shirts and bib.  YAY!

ALL my t-shirts and bib. YAY!

We had some lunch at Tortilla Joe’s, yummy tostada for me and tacos for Rob. And headed to the parks!

Rode Dumbo for some good race juju

Rode Dumbo for some good race juju

After going to Disneyland since I was 4 on a regular basis...this was my very first Dole Whip.  YUM

After many years of visiting Disneyland, this was my very first Dole Whip. YUM

Eating my magical Disneyland Churro in front of the castle.

Eating my magical Disneyland Churro in front of the castle.

After the parks we wanted to take one more go at the Expo. So around 5pm, we went back and found NO Dumbo merchandise. So bummed. We decided to take one more stab at it Saturday after the 10k, so we went back to Disneyland and had dinner at Cafe Orleans.

We finished up with a couple of rides (Jungle Cruise…my favorite) and headed back to the hotel for some much needed rest before the first leg of our Dumbo Double Dare Challenge, the 10k.

To read about my Disneyland 10k experience, please click here:
https://lifelaugheatrun.wordpress.com/2013/09/03/2013-disneyland-10k-race-report/

Stay tuned for the Half Marathon Race Report!

QOTD: Have you ever found anything at a Health Expo that you now can’t live without?

