Tags

, , , , ,

Weekly workout Round-up!

I could have lost weight this week, had it not been for the churros, dole whip, Ghiradelli ice cream and Mickey shaped beignet’s. Oh yeah, and the caramel/chocolate apple I brought home with me. Sugar OVERLOAD!!

Here is what went down:
Saturday, 8/31 – Disneyland 10k + walking about 500 miles at Disneyland and CA Adventure (that’s a guesstimate, but I’m pretty sure it’s close)
https://lifelaugheatrun.wordpress.com/2013/09/03/2013-disneyland-10k-race-report/
Sunday 9/1 – Disneyland Half Marathon
https://lifelaugheatrun.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/2013-disneyland-half-marathon-race-report/
Monday 9/2 – Rest – basically I laid around ALL DAY LONG
Tuesday 9/3 – Taught ballet for 3 hours
Wednesday 9/4 – REALLY SLOW 2 mile recovery run – and it was a little painful..
Thursday – 9/5 – REST
Friday – 9/6 – Hot yoga for an hour and 15 minutes

Going to try and get a 3 mile run in this coming Sunday. Hopefully it’ll feel better than my run on Wednesday went!

Still need to keep my training up! On countdown for the Las Vegas Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon!

Counting Down!

Counting Down!

QOTD: How long do you wait after a half marathon until you start running again?

