Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Hump Day everyone!

I have had a rough training week. We went to Ogden, Utah last weekend and for some reason it took the wind out of my sails. I haven’t run since Friday and did no workouts up until today, Wednesday. So many obstacles; fatigue, a migraine hit on Monday and lingered till Tuesday morning, I just couldn’t catch a break.

But I digress. I’m feeling better this morning and I’m ready to run after work!

I have done a few things that help me when I’m having a hard time getting out the door:

1) Telling someone! It holds me accountable. Then when someone asks me, hey did you get out for that run? I can say, why yes, I did.

2) Plan what I’ll wear. I check the weather, see how sunny/overcast, rainy/dry, windy/calm it will be and go from there. Plus, I just got a bunch of new gear to try out, so it’s fun to wear a new item on each run.

3) Plan my route. Even before I get out to where I’m going, if I have my route planned, how many miles I’m going to do and if I’m going to go fast or easy, it helps me mentally prepare for what I’m going to do.

In the end, all I have to do is just run! Which is why I thought this picture I found and posted on Instagram was fitting for today.
Just run

And run I did!

After my 3 mile run today!  Feeling good and smiley :-)

After my 3 mile run today! Feeling good and smiley 🙂

QOTD: What do you do when you’re feeling out of sorts to get out and workout?

