Tags

, , , , ,

Some people have a sweet tooth, I have a salty tooth! I know some that can eat chocolate till their heart’s content, I can inhale a plate of salty french fries in 2 seconds flat!

Realizing that it’s probably not the healthiest thing – to inhale fries and all – I started to look for alternatives and in looking for those I found kale chips!

Crunchy, salty and…wait for it…HEALTHY!

Below is a super duper, easy kale chips recipe to try if you have a salty tooth like me.

Ingredients:
1 bunch of Kale
1.5 tbs of olive oil
Few shakes of salt – I used pink himalayan salt…YUM

Directions:
Set the oven at 350 degrees F

First – grab your kale
IMG_7155

Next wash it and dry it thoroughly and tear it up into little “chip sized” pieces.
IMG_7156

Put the bite-sized pieces into a bowl and massage the olive oil into every part of the leaf
IMG_7159

Toss and cover all pieces with the olive oil
IMG_7160

Add your salt to taste
IMG_7161

Spread out your kale onto a cookie sheet
IMG_7162

Put in the oven for 10-15 minutes – make sure to check on them so they don’t burn. They can get brown around the edges, but not in the middle.
IMG_7163

Put it in a lovely bowl and inhale them (that’s what I do)!

Enjoy!!

