Tags

, , , , , , ,

Oh, how I love fall! One of my most favorite things to eat, just on its own, is delicata squash.

So pretty and yummy

So pretty and yummy

Ingredients (seriously, this is all you need):
2 medium delicata squash
2 -3 tbs. of Olive Oil
Salt – I used Pink Himalayan Salt, just because, but you can use any kind of salt

Directions:
Preheat your oven for 425 degrees
First, wash your squash (HA! That rhymes). Cut the stem and bottom off. Slice the squash down the middle.
IMG_7672

Next, spoon the seeds out. It’s fairly easy, just scrape until there are no seeds left in the middle of your squash.

IMG_7673

I then slice each half into about 1/2 an inch pieces.

IMG_7674

Grab a medium size bowl and toss the pieces of squash with olive oil. I just put enough to coat everything with a nice layer of oil.

IMG_7675

After they are covered in oil, I add a pretty generous sprinkling of salt. It all depends on how much you like salt. I happen to LOVE it, so I put a good amount on it.

IMG_7676

After it’s all ready to go, lay it out onto a cookie sheet.

IMG_7677

IMG_7678

Place in the oven and roast for 10 minutes. Once you remove from oven, I usually turn them over so they can brown on both sides.

IMG_7679

Be careful not to squish!

Put back into the over for another 8-10 minutes. Check to make sure they are tender and wait to cool.

Once they’re cool, EAT! These are my favorite because they actually remind me of french fries…and I LOVE french fries.

IMG_7680

Enjoy!!

