Tags

, , , , , ,

What a weekend! Vegas is such an overwhelming and overstimulating place to visit, but add a 13.1 mile race to it and wow. It was quite the experience.

We got to Vegas on Friday night. The race was Sunday night, so we had all day Saturday to hang out and have a little racecation.

We stayed at the Paris Hotel, they had a race rate there and it was semi-close to the finish line, so that seemed appealing to me when I booked our room. Once we got checked in, we walked around and got some dinner and passed out around midnight…partay animals!

The view from our room at the Paris Hotel

The view from our room at the Paris Hotel

Saturday morning, we woke up…thought about going for a run…decided not to. Had some breakfast and decided to walk to the convention center to pick up our bibs at the health expo. It took us about 30 minutes to walk there…it was a little longer than we had anticipated. Finally, we made it!

Convention Center

Convention Center

Follow the signs!

Follow the signs!

On our way to check in!

On our way to check in!

It was fairly easy to pick up our stuff. I had brought my release form, but I totally forgot to bring it with me to the expo…DUH! Luckily, they had a bunch of blank ones for us to fill out.

Bib pick-up area

Bib pick-up area

My bib pick-up line

My bib pick-up line

Once we picked up our bibs, they funnel you into the merchandise section. I looked around, but I’m not a huge merchandise person, so I took some pictures in front of their fun mirror instead.

IMG_7731

I want one of these mirrors for my room!

I want one of these mirrors for my room!

Love this!

Love this!

We didn't go in here, but it looked fun!

We didn’t go in here, but it looked fun!

Ready to go!

Ready to go!

The vendor floor

The vendor floor

We walked around the vendor booths and then decided to head back to the hotel. But not before getting a picture with some showgirls!

I'm still growing...

I’m still growing…

Instead of walking back to the hotel we took the monorail back…thank goodness!!

Since we were in Vegas we bought tickets to go see the Michael Jackson One show done by Cirque de Soleil. If you like MJ and Cirque this is a MUST SEE! Such a fabulous show.

This show is AMAZING!

This show is AMAZING!

Stay tuned for Part II of the Las Vegas Rock ‘n’ Roll Half where we run the race šŸ™‚ YAY!

