Tags

, , , , , , ,

I don’t know about you, but when darkness falls by 5pm and it starts to get chilly outside, I run for a blanket and some couch time, not really freezing cold run time! I have had a rough motivation period the last few weeks and am really trying to find the strength to get out and run.

I think I may have figured out why I was having such a difficult time to pick up the running and getting out. I hadn’t set an end of the year goal.

I have done my last race of 2013. Races are the most motivating reasons for me to keep on my running track, but since I had none left, why run? I mean, I have a half marathon in January, but that’s all the way in 2014…ha!

So, I decided to set an end of the year goal. I looked at my Nike+ and realized I am only 11.4 miles away from hitting 800 total miles ever run!

Soooooo close!

Soooooo close!

I’m pretty sure in the next week and a half, prior to ringing in the new year, I can hit this goal and start 2014 at an even 800 miles.

It really is the little things that get me going and I have full confidence that this goal will get me to stay steady and keep on running straight into the new year!

It’s less than a month away until my next half marathon, Tinkerbell Half Marathon at Disneyland. I can’t wait! I’m working on my costume, that I will share closer to the race and I will do a post with some tips if you’re planning on going to Tinkerbell. This will be my 3rd time racing this one and I’m so excited, I can’t wait!!

QOTD: Do you have a 2013 end of year goal that you need to attain in the next week and a half?? Share it below! Because sharing always keeps me accountable for what I’ve said I’m going to do.

