Tags

, , , , , , ,

Now that Christmas has passed, it’s time to look ahead!

I can’t even begin to describe how excited I am about the 2014 Tinkerbell Half Marathon.

The bling!

The bling!

This will be the the third time my fiancé and I will run this half marathon. We love this one because we usually take it easy, stop for photo’s and run together, which we don’t do at the Disneyland half since Rob tries to PR at that one and he is WAY faster than I am. It’s nice to take it easy and really enjoy the essence of this race and to be a little silly with the characters.

Last year we stayed at the Paradise Pier Hotel and it was literally AT the start line, which was nice.

This race is an EARLY start time, so we are up and ready to go. I didn’t really do a costume last year, but I did do a tutu, so that was super fun.

Here are some pictures from last year from the course and the characters we stopped for.

A Monster, Inc. stop!  I was doing some jazz hands instead of claws...whoops!

A Monster, Inc. stop! I was doing some jazz hands instead of claws…whoops!

With Bert and Mary Poppins

With Bert and Mary Poppins

With Darth Vader and some Storm Troopers.  I was so bummed this picture turned out so dark since Darth was ginormous and this was the longest line we waited in...

With Darth Vader and some Storm Troopers. I was so bummed this picture turned out so dark since Darth was ginormous and this was the longest line we waited in…

Some pirates and I!

Some pirates and I!

Step in time!

Step in time!

Captain Hook was quite the gentleman.

Captain Hook was quite the gentleman.

Love Belle!

Love Belle!

I love it when Small World is lit up!

I love it when Small World is lit up!

Jack Sparrow was VERY chatty and looked a lot like Johnny Depp..it was crazy...

Jack Sparrow was VERY chatty and looked a lot like Johnny Depp..it was crazy…

The castle!

The castle!

Rob actually took this picture of me while running backwards!  Crazypants...

Rob actually took this picture of me while running backwards! Crazypants…

All of our hard work paid off when we earned our medals!

All of our hard work paid off when we earned our medals!

If you’re gearing up for this years Tinkerbell, below are some links to access.

Tinkerbell Half Marathon 2014 Half Marathon Map

Tinkerbell Half Marathon 2014 Half Marathon Map

If you’d like to check out the official race program, click here

To print out your half marathon waiver click here

Check out your number at the bottom of the waiver and then look at the corral assignments to see where you go the morning of the race.

Check out your number at the bottom of the waiver and then look at the corral assignments to see where you go the morning of the race.

For more info, take a look at the Run Disney website

Most of all, HAVE FUN! You’re in Disneyland! It truly is the happiest place on earth 🙂

QOTD: Are you running Tinkerbell 2014? Do you have any questions or tips you’d like to offer? Post them below!

