Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I know it’s been a really long time since I’ve posted anything! The whole wedding planning has kind of taken over, so I just need to try and put aside time to write.

Anywho, I completed the Brazen Race Bay Breeze 10k yesterday. I have posted about Brazen Races before and how much I love them. They are always well organized, good groups of people and FABULOUS medals. Which is pretty much the reason why I race.

I had a super hard time getting up Saturday morning. I have been fighting a migraine headache all week, and I woke up with that dull pain that starts okay and ends in awfulness. Luckily, I have a medication I can take that helps so I took that. Threw on my pink Swirlgear pink hoodie (my favorite!!) and off we went.

We got to the race area about 15 minutes before the start of the 10k. Parked and then had to walk a bit to the staging area. By the time I picked up my bib and got to the corral, it was time to start.

Arriving to the race area

Arriving to the race area


Bib pick up

Bib pick up


So cute!

So cute!


Ready to run!!

Ready to run!!

Off we went down the jogging path along the San Leandro marina. It was nice and overcast, so no sun to fight with and there was a nice breeze, no rough wind. I kept a pretty easy/steady pace throughout. I was still feeling a little yucky from the headache, so I didn’t want to push myself too hard.

I did see a gal with these awesome looking wireless headphones. I need to google them and see if I can find them. I’m so tired of my wired headphones bouncing all over the place. If anyone has any suggestions, let me know!

After I crossed the finish line, I got my super cute medal! Loved it.

YAY!

YAY!


I mean how cute is this medal?

I mean how cute is this medal?

Brazen races offer an option to racers when you sign up that you can choose to run the race without getting a t-shirt and that lowers the price a bit. I chose that option for this race, so I didn’t get a t-shirt, but they looked cute! And they have cute ladies cut shirts, which are not always offered at other local races.

We skedaddled right after the race since I was still feeling pretty yucky, so I didn’t stay for the food, but I DID see them handing out ice cream (It’s It!) and they had a ton of after race snacks.

All in all a fabulous race. Next up is the San Jose 408k and still working up my mileage for the SF Rock ‘n’ Roll half marathon! I should probably start doing some hill work…

QOTD: Do you run with wireless headphones?? How do you like them?

