Tags

, , , ,

It has been like living in the house of sickness these past two weeks. First, my fiancé was sick, then I was sick. Finally, when I decided this sickness was not improving, I decided to go to the doctor. Bronchitis. Blerg!

Needless to say, I have not gotten a good workout in for two weeks or so. I’m on medication now to heal, but I’m starting to get antsy since I haven’t been able to run or really workout at all.

Another bummer about being sick, I’m signed up for a race tomorrow and I can’t participate. I’m not too sad about losing money – the proceeds go to Wounded Warrior – which I think is a very good cause. It’s just disappointing to not finish a race I was hoping to start.

So, I’m looking for suggestions. Hopefully by next week I can get back into the game. I have SF Rock’n’Roll in April and need to at least get up to 8/9 miles prior to running. Hopefully…

Stay healthy everyone!!

QOTD: Can you suggest some low impact workouts in while recovering from sickness?

