Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I am so super excited tomorrow is Daylight Savings time! That means more light, more running after work…yippee!!

I tend to fall off the wagon a little bit during the winter time. It’s cold, it’s dark (and I don’t like running in the dark by myself), it’s just not my favorite.

I now can get back to my routine!

I have a few half marathons coming up, SF Rock’n’Roll, Santa Barbara Wine Country Half Marathon, Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon and Disneyland Half. I’m also HOPING to get into the newly announced Avenger Half Marathon at Disneyland in November. I will be ready to sign up as SOON as it opens…and then I need to think of a costume.

Today was my first run back after bronchitis and it felt great, so I’m going to go full speed ahead to get ready for SF.

Wearing my Swirlgear on my run this morning!

Wearing my Swirlgear on my run this morning!

QOTD: What races are you training for?

