Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

If you’re local in the Bay Area and you like multiple options of group classes, The Quad in Pleasanton, California is worth checking out.

IMG_9556

First off, the facility itself is great! It is managed by Leisure Sports, Inc. and is clean, well maintained and everyone is super friendly.

I decided to take an Absolute Barre class and oh boy, it is QUITE the workout. I have been wanting to take one for a really long time, since I figured because of my ballet background, I would enjoy the class. I have always had a hard time finding a class because of location or scheduling, but The Quad has a class at 8am on Saturday. My favorite time to workout.

The Absolute Barre room

The Absolute Barre room

I’m pretty sure I worked every part of my body in this class. And the booty definitely felt the workout. The schedule and prices are on their website, click here to check them out!

In addition to the Absolute Barre class, they also have Crossfit, Kickboxing, cardio and gym equipment that you can use with a monthly membership and a new type of workout room called Airfit.

In this room, they have a few different class options that you can choose from that are listed on their class description page on their website.

I was told the classes typically start at 5600 ft., which is a mile in elevation and they can get as high as 10,000 ft. The room has a capacity to go up to 22,000 ft! All class participants, 27 participants per class, wear a MYZONE heart monitor during the 50 minutes workout in order for the instructor to ensure everyone is working at their most optimum and safe level. It is one of two in the country and the largest facility like this in the USA!

Showing the elevation in the room

Showing the elevation in the room

The Airfit Room

The Airfit Room

The heart monitor screen

The heart monitor screen

I highly suggest, if you’re looking to switch up your workout, to check out The Quad.

QOTD: Have you ever tried a Barre class? Did you like it?

Disclosure: I was invited to try this class complimentary, however, thoughts and opinions are my own.

