Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I still can’t believe what I have done. I have done something I never thought I would ever do. I have signed up for my very first marathon. HOLY. MOLY.

The more I think about it, the more I think about the mileage I will have to train for. 26.2 miles seems like the impossible to me right now. Thinking about the training runs I will have to do make my stomach hurt.

The most miles I have ever run is 13.5-ish. Never even 14. Thinking about going more than what I’ve previously done seems like climbing Mt. Everest.

Not only did I sign up for a marathon, I signed up for the Goofy’s Race and a Half Challenge. Which means, Saturday I will run a half marathon and Sunday I will run my first full.

Full Marathon Course!

Full Marathon Course!

Half Marathon Course!

Half Marathon Course!

I know that I just need to stick with a plan and slowly increase my mileage. I also know I have time, but I don’t want that time to get away from me as time often does. I do want to have fun on this course. Any time I get for this marathon will be a PR, so I’m hoping I can get some character pictures and maybe ride a roller coaster!

If you have any marathon training plans that you have used, I would love for you to share with me! Either in the comments below or via email at lifelaugheatrun@gmail.com. Also, if anyone knows of any Bay Area running groups you train with, I’d be open to that too!

Here is to going Goofy!!
10152548_905899206102709_5091004602802307179_n

