Tags

, , , , , , ,

Oh Run Disney

I’m not going to lie. Disney is one of the main reasons I continued running when I first started. I didn’t necessarily love running, but I loved doing races, especially Run Disney races. BIG TIME.

In total I have done 8 Run Disney races:

2010 – Disneyland 5k (so wish I had done the half that year)

My first Run Disney race

My first Run Disney race


2011 – Disneyworld Half Marathon, Disneyland Half Marathon
My very first half marathon at Disneyworld!

My very first half marathon at Disneyworld!

My first Disneyland Half and new PR

My first Disneyland Half and new PR


2012 – Tinkerbell Half Marathon, Disneyland Half Marathon
Inaugural Tinkerbell Half!

Inaugural Tinkerbell Half!

Disneyland Half - First race I wore a costume in

Disneyland Half – First race I wore a costume to


2013 – Tinkerbell Half Marathon, Disneyland Dumbo Double Dare Challenge
Tinkerbell tutu!

Tinkerbell tutu!

Dumbo Double Dare Challenge and my Belle costume

Dumbo Double Dare Challenge and my Belle costume


2014 – Tinkerbell Half Marathon
Tinkerbell in my Ariel costume!

Tinkerbell in my Ariel costume!

This year, I have committed to complete my very first marathon in Disneyworld. I have signed up for Goofy’s Challenge, which is a half marathon on Saturday and a full marathon on Sunday. I know…YIKES!

This week, Run Disney has announced their brand new Star Wars Half Marathon and Rebel Challenge. Now, I don’t LOVE Star Wars, but I LOVE the idea of running another Disney race.

Courtesy of Run Disney

Courtesy of Run Disney

The question is, will I be able to do Goofy at Disneyworld on January 10th & 11th and then do a half marathon a week later at Disneyland on January 18th? The second question will be…can I afford it…HA!

I have a week to make a decision because the registration opens June 10th (June 4th for AP holders) and I am 100% this race will sell out FAST!

I guess I’ll have a post on whether or not I do it…I feel this may be an impulse decision for me…

QOTD: Are you signing up for the Run Disney Star Wars Rebel Challenge??

