Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Holy cannoli, what a year 2014 has been!

Let’s see, in terms of life events, I had an engagement party, a bridal shower, a Disney bachelorette party, I got married and had a honeymoon in Italy (running at least once in every city).  Phew!  I’m tired just thinking about it all.  Everything was amazing.

In terms of running, I ran a total of 440 miles this year.  100+ miles more than last year.  I ran a total of 16 races, 7 of those being half marathons, the rest 5k’s and 10k’s.  I PR’d in each category (TWICE in my half marathon time) and got to do the Nike Women’s Half Marathon, which I’ve been trying to get into for 3 years.

Thinking back, I can’t believe how I have stuck with the running as much as I have.  I have even grown to like it a little bit.  CRAZY!  I have watched some friends taking up running and doing their first 5k or 10k and I get so excited for them.  Running has become my therapy, my routine, my health love and I am so grateful to be able to do it as much as I do.

Here is a look back at my top 5 blog posts of the year!

Disneyland Engagement Photo Shoot

So fun!  We did our engagement photo’s at Disneyland, because, well, why not?  Plus we were there for the Tinkerbell Half, so it just made sense.

IMG_8712

2014 Nike Women’s Half Marathon Race Review

After waiting 3 years to gain entry on their lottery they have, the race lived up to all of my expectations…I hope i get in again next year!

Hi Finish Line!

Hi Finish Line!

2014 Tinkerbell Half Marathon Race Review

Both my husband and I are “Perfect Pixies” (he is thrilled with the title).  I just love this race because we take our sweet time and get a bunch of photo’s with characters on the course.  Good fun!

I dressed as Ariel so Sebastian ran with me :-)

I dressed as Ariel so Sebastian ran with me 🙂

 2014 Disneyland Half Marathon Race Review

This was a rough race for me.  It was warm, I was recovering from our honeymoon, so I just put one foot in front of the other until I crossed the finish line.

Toon Town fun in my Mary Poppins costume

Toon Town fun in my Mary Poppins costume

2014 SF Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon Race Review

This was a great race, great course and awesome course support!  Not a ton of music, but whatever, I got to run across the Golden Gate Bridge!  So fun.

YAY Bridge!

YAY Bridge!

So what does 2015 hold??  Well, it holds Goofy, which is happening NEXT WEEK (YIKES).  My first marathon.  More running and more cross training.  I’m hoping I can stay consistent with the blog and start posting more recipes on here too.

Thanks for reading and thank you for all of your motivation and support you all leave in the comments!

QOTD: What are you goals for 2015?

