Tags

, , , , , ,

I was thinking earlier this year about what goals I wanted to set for myself and running.  Now that I completed my goal of running a full marathon, it was time to figure out what the next accomplishment will hold.  What did I want to improve on?  Which races did I want to do or re-do?  How many more miles would I want to run this year?  A little late to be making goals?  Maybe.  Though, better late than never, right?

I had a super bright idea…why not run one half marathon a month?!  Sounds like a great plan, right?  It would keep me training throughout the year, it would get me to try out new half marathons that I haven’t tried, plus it would just be fun!

Here is my schedule so far:

January – Disney World Half Marathon

February – Kaiser Permanente Half Marathon

March – Livermore Half Marathon

April – Santa Cruz Half Marathon

May – Tinkerbell Half Marathon

June – NEED ONE HERE (Any suggestions??)

July – NEED ONE HERE (Any Suggestions??)

August – NEED ONE HERE (Any Suggestions??)

September – Disneyland Half Marathon

October – NEED ONE HERE (Any Suggestions??)

November – NEED ONE HERE (Any Suggestions??)

December – NEED ONE HERE (Any Suggestions??)

QOTD: Do you have any suggestions on some races I can run during the months I don’t have anything scheduled?  I’d love to keep them in the Bay Area or Northern California, but I’m open to travel too!

#ahalfmarathonamonth

Looking forward to running through Livermore Wine Country in a couple of weeks 🙂

Rob and I did some wine tasting in Livermore last month...can't wait to run over there!

Rob and I did some wine tasting in Livermore last month…can’t wait to run over there!

