Tags

, , , ,

I wrote this a month ago and totally forgot to post this…whoops!

As I prepare for my little one’s arrival (any day now), I am trying to fill my time with getting rest, getting the house ready and reflecting on how crazy it is to be pregnant.

I mean, your body just KNOWS what to do!  How?  I basically just need to eat right, take it easy and enjoy the ride.

The ride has not been without it’s ups and downs.  I’ve been sick 3 times during this pregnancy, which required two rounds of antibiotics, being told not to run anymore, which was rough and just dealing with the ever changing body my little one inhabits.

The ups?  I’m creating a little human.  How cool is that?  Plus, I kind of had the best baby shower ever.  Thanks to some amazing people, I used Pinterest for a myriad of ideas and they brought it to life.  Below are some photo’s from the party.  It was truly the best.

My husband and I decided to do a co-ed baby shower.  We had about 60 or so people attend and kept the games simple and non-invasive (I really didn’t want anyone measuring my belly) and didn’t open gifts there, it would have been WAY too long, plus I have gift opening performance anxiety…

Any who, for anyone thinking of doing a Minnie Mouse theme for your baby shower, I hope this may inspire some ideas for your party!

Our cake was incredible!  It looked beautiful and tasted amazing.

IMG_0328

We also had cupcakes with little Minnie ears.IMG_0329

The full dessert table.IMG_0330

Our candy table and game #1 – guess how many butterscotch in the jarIMG_0332

The room set-upIMG_0333

Our sign for Baby 🙂IMG_0335

We had a take your own photo “photo booth”IMG_0336

Props for the photo booth IMG_0337

Game #2 – Price is Right.  You have to guess the price of the grouped items – without going overIMG_0339

Gift tableIMG_0344

The table centerpieces – all the Minnie heads were made by hand and so darn cute!

IMG_0338

Rob and I enjoying our cupcakesIMG_0347

My sister and I taking advantage of the photo boothIMG_0373

We had such a great time!IMG_0437

Cake cutting funIMG_0442

All the tables had these cute photo holders with this picture from our Maternity Photo Shoot at DisneylandIMG_0483

We both are so grateful for the love from family and friends.  Baby is certainly going to be one very loved and cared for child, that is for sure.  I can’t wait to meet her and teach her about all things Disney!

